Big Eyes…Butterfly Kisses…

Poetry in Black and White

Rhyming poetry is not my favorite. For some ungodly reason it forced itself upon me today. Vexed by that fact as I am, the words still came. Many I bit off in bitter realizations, knowing I must write forward and continue dealing with the tears of my own making.

In some ways, I suppose being forced by my brain to abandon my favored free-verse is in itself some kind of poetic justice. I know people will tell me not to mourn my mistakes. I know all that crap. I even understand the emotional truisms they will be pursuing for me.

But this landscape of deep emotion defines my life. I walk here often. The real issue (for me) is I walk this place alone. I’ve only found one who could walk with me, but that thought only leads to attempting to find answers outside myself. I’ll stroll the intemperate lands…

View original post 475 more words

