Michael Ray King

I was supposed to have this book complete weeks ago. My first draft manuscript must be ready by Monday, February 20th in order to have a proof copy before I head to LA in mid March. To complete the book, I needed to knock out some words.

Amazing what we can do once we purpose to accomplish something. I thought I needed ten thousand words to finish up a small book I’m writing. I allowed the thought of the word count to keep me away from the project for three days. WHY? I wish I knew. I’ve been writing at a 3000 word per day clip lately. Three days and I would be done. But once I let the first two slip by, I decided I would sit down and kick in some serious words.

Once I rolled into the project, I found that 3000 words were all that were…

View original post 623 more words

