Michael Ray King

Blogging. Too often writers treat their blog like flossing – it needs to be done but writing so often feels like a chore. I struggled with blogging consistently until recently. In fact, my blogs still suffer a bit from a little dust every now and then, but I am working toward a more productive approach to the blog – DESIRE.

This blog, my author site, will be the second blog I get on board with consistency. The first is truly not a blog but a journal. I committed on January 1, 2012 to write a minimum of 750 words a day. I stumbled across 750Words.com last year and noted its brilliant simplicity. I’ve written Nanowrimo and completed a 50,000 word manuscript in 3 of the 5 years I’ve entered.

Why not write those numbers all year long? Why wait for November and Nanowrimo to motivate me? I did not make…

View original post 956 more words

