Today was the last day of my blogging class and it was way different than what I thought it would be. I thought it would be about expounding on different topics I find interesting, a platform for me to spout my views on a wide range of topics, and it is.  For a writer it is a chance to demonstrate one’s writing skills and interests. When I get here to write I usually cant find anything of great interest to write about so I will start scanning the Internet to find good stuff to bring back to my site, and comment on the writing skills and interests of other writers. My writing mentor, Michael Ray King, is helping bring me into the 21st Digital Age but I am not sure my old brain can absorb all the information. I am usually at least ten to fifteen years behind the times in fashion, etc. and blogging is no different. We shall see how it goes. It is an entirely new field and education.

